Refer 3 Friends in January & Get $25 to Amazon

06_JAN_RAF_Schoola_BLOG

UPDATE: Those eligible should receive their Amazon.com gift card code via email by end of day Wed, 2/10. If you have any questions please reach out to hello@schoola.com.

Chances are you’re already chatting up your friends about your Schoola purchases, so you might as well make some credit for more clothes! In the month of January 2016, refer at least 3 friends and we’ll email you an Amazon.com $25 gift card code in early February to show our appreciation! Many of our Schoola followers have joined our referral program and are reaping the rewards–the best part is that schools still earn 40% of proceeds even when you shop with credit. The program is very simple and works instantly.

How it works: $20 for You. $20 for your Friend. 40% to Schools.
Each time a friend makes their first-ever Schoola purchase using your referral link, they’ll get $20 off their first order, and you’ll get a $20 credit for purchases over the next 60 days. We’ll apply it automatically and keep track of it in your Schoola account. And don’t forget that 40% of your pre-discount order total is going to schools. It’s definitely a win-win, so start referring and earning today! You can grab your unique referral link here.

Here are some tips for earning more referral credit:

Show off Your Schoola StyleWhen you wear your favorite finds from Schoola, post your outfit photos to your fave social media platforms. Don’t forget to include #SchoolaStyle and your referral link in your outfit posts to make it easy for whoever admires your style to get $20 off when they shop.  

Share With Your Community! – Share your referral link wherever you already connect with other parents – from parenting groups, Facebook groups, neighborhood listservs, book clubs, to church or sports teams, there are so many families out there that could benefit from shopping at Schoola and donating to support their school.

Pro Tip From Ana @ModMahana – Ana from @ModMahana is not only a #SchoolaStyle winner but also a whiz at our referral program. One of her pro tips is changing the link in her Instagram bio to her unique Schoola referral link. Check out her Instagram account and see her style all her free clothes she’s scored from Schoola.  (And peek at her #SchoolaStyle photos above.)

Send With Love – We know that grandparents and cousins love receiving emails with the latest family photos. Include your referral link in the signature of your email with a brief blurb about the benefits of the program to plant the seed of savings, and let them know they’ll be doing good while they shop.

Ready, set, go! Now you have all the tools and tricks to refer 3 friends this month!

Already a pro? Tell us about your tips for earring referral credits.

*Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards (“GCs”) cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.

GenniferRose-Biocard

Gennifer’s favorite school memories were doing art and craft projects at her bilingual elementary school. The school subjects were taught in both English and Spanish and the class celebrated many Hispanic cultural events. She enjoyed crafting paper mache piñatas for Cinco de Mayo, making sugar skulls for Dia de los Muertos and creating Mexican fiesta lanterns with colorful tissue paper. Her love of handmade goods continues to this day and remains one of her favorite pastimes.

47 thoughts on “Refer 3 Friends in January & Get $25 to Amazon

      • Hey, I actually referred a couple people, and I never have received a 20$ credit when they made a purchase. I was pretty bummed out bc I spent a lot of time telling people about you guys..is there anything you could do to help?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you, I’ve invited like 5 people but none of them have made a purchase yet. I hate pressuring people so I dont wanna do that either I just hope they make their purchases before the end of January 😦

        Like

  1. This is such an awesome promotion! Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity! I LOVE schoola! I’ve referred many people over the past few months, of which now frequently shop with Schoola on a regular basis!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Schoola: Get $60 in free credit + a $25 Amazon gift card when you refer 3 friends! - Money Saving Mom®

  3. When you say they need to make a purchase…does that mean outside of the $20 credit they receive?…does it count as a purchase if they use $19.75 of their credit…or do they need to use their own cash to purchase?

    Like

  4. I didn’t receive mine either. I had at least 3 people place orders using my link. I got my credit, but haven’t received my GC. Pretty disappointed actually. 😳

    Like

  5. Just wanted to let anybody know that if you did refer 3 friends (and they made a purchase) in the month of January and have NOT received your $25 Amazon gift card, just email the customer care team and they’ll get you your gift card in no time!

    I hadn’t received my gift card and was a little concerned, so on 2/11/16 I emailed customer support about it and then the next morning around 10:30 I received an email with my gift card!

    Thank you Schoola for your awesome customer support!!

    Like

  6. I emailed them in the 11th and I still haven’t received mine yet. I was emailed back saying it would be last week. Anybody else have this problem?

    Like

  7. They refused to give me my gift card because I let my mom sign up on my lap top so she could order my niece a few outfits. I already had my three sign ups for the month from facebook, if I had know I couldn’t let any use my computer to sign up I would have told her she would have to wait because it would disqualify me. Maybe Schoola should be more clear on their rules, and regulations. They said I was trying to game the system but my mom’s order was shipped to her address, we are clearly not the same house hold. Very disappointing, I know Schoola orders go toward helping schools and that’s wonderful but I’m a single mother, Schoola has helped out a lot with summer clothes for my kids. I was just trying to help my mom out, not hurt or take anything away from anyone….Thanks Schoola for making me feel like I am the scum of the Earth!

    Like

    • Hi Calina, I’m sorry to hear about the confusion. We appreciate your sharing Schoola with your friends and family. It sounds like there was a miscommunication. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to hello@schoola.com again so that we can help you out. In the future we’ll make sure to make the terms and conditions more clear for promotions like this. Thanks, Turi

      Like

Leave a Reply

